LSU Continuing Education

 

Contact Continuing Education

 

Learner & Customer Services

 

The LSU CE Learner Services office is open Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 4:30 PM, central time.

Continuing Education is closed for University holidays, which include Martin Luther King Day, Mardi Gras Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and several days around the Christmas and New Year's holidays (PS-31, LSU holiday schedule).   

 

Mailing and In-Person Registration Address:
LSU Continuing Education
1225 Pleasant Hall (map)
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
E-mail: answers@outreach.lsu.edu
Telephone: 225-578-2500
Toll-Free: 800-234-5046
Fax: 225-578-3090

 


 

Office of the Executive Director

2148 Pleasant Hall
Telephone: 225-578-3162
Fax: 225-578-4800

Douglas P. Weimer, Executive Director
   dweimer@outreach.lsu.edu
Joseph S. Greenberg, Associate Executive Director and Director, Academic Outreach Programs
   jgreenberg@outreach.lsu.edu
Kathryn E. Carroll, Director, Research, Planning & Communication
   kcarroll@outreach.lsu.edu
Nash Hasan, Manager, IT Administration
   nash@outreach.lsu.edu
Thad Laiche, Operations & Business Systems
   tlaiche@outreach.lsu.edu





Key Program Contacts


Accounting Specialist Program: Christie Englade
   cenglade@outreach.lsu.edu 225-578-5734
Business Communication Program: Shannon Carlson
   scarlson@outreach.lsu.edu 225-578-6672
Business & Management Programs: Kristy Anthony
   kanthony@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-3313
Business Project Management Program: Shannon Carlson
   scarlson@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-6672
Center for Petroleum Workforce Development: Lisa Verma
   lverma@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-4316
Computer & Information Technology Programs: Kristy Anthony
   kanthony@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-3313
Course Development: Marti Ratcliff
   mratcliff@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-0365
Custom & On-Site Programs: Lisa Verma
   lverma@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-4316
Distance Learning Programs: Donald Beale
   dbeale@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-3154
English Language & Orientation Program (ELOP): Margaret Jo Borland
   mborland@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-5642
Environmental Management Program: Del Johnson
   djohnson@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-0287
Gulf South Rotating Machinery Symposium: Lisa Graves
   lgraves@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-3506
Human Resources Management Program: Christie Englade
   cenglade@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-6672
Incumbent Worker & Small Business Employee Training Grant Programs: Lisa Verma
   lverma@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-4316
Independent & Distance Learning: 1225 Pleasant Hall
   225-578-2500   Fax: 225-578-3090
   Toll Free 1-800-234-5046
   answers@outreach.lsu.edu
Learner Services: 1225 Pleasant Hall
  Sunny Zeringue Mott
   szeringue@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-9121
Louisiana Junior Science & Humanities Symposium: Shannon Carlson
   scarlson@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-6672
Louisiana Science & Engineering Fair: Lisa Graves
   lgraves@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-3506
Management & Leadership Institute: Lisa Verma
   lverma@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-4316
Online Distance Learning: 1225 Pleasant Hall
   answers@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-2500
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at LSU (OLLI): Kori Chisham
   kchisham@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-5237
Paralegal Studies Program: Andrea DeCastro
   adecastro@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-6760
Pre-College & Youth Programs (Grades PreK-12): Kristy Anthony
   kanthony@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-3313
Professional Development Program: Room: 1225 Pleasant Hall
   225-578-2500
   Fax Registration 225-578-3090
Purchasing & Supply Management Program: Del Johnson
   djohnson@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-0287
Safety Management Program: Joshua Callegan 
   jcallegan@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-5734
Social Media Program: Shannon Carlson   
scarlson@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-6672
Sustainable Practices Program: Lisa Verma
   lverma@outreach.lsu.edu  225-578-4316