LSU Heading
Login Connect Catalog
About OLLI


OLLI at LSU began as the Lagniappe Studies Unlimited program, part of LSU Continuing Education, in 1995. 


OLLI logo

In 2007, the program was established as the Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at LSU (OLLI at LSU), a nation-wide network of OLLI programs specifically devoted to advancing the interests of lifelong learning. OLLI at LSU consists of three area chapters and has over 1100 members. 

OLLI at LSU relies on volunteer leadership to execute the variety of courses, coffees, and field trips.

The 2016-2017 OLLI at LSU Leadership Advisory Councils: 

Cajun Prairie Chapter:  Advisory Council Members; Cinderella Hayes, Ching Wasmuth, Margaret Frey, Carroll and Margaret Ardoin, Patrick and Sheila Landreneau, and Robert and Joy Cleveland. LSU-Eunice Continuing Education Participants; Kenneth Elliott, Thanda Louviere - Domingue

Felicianas Chapter: Chair, Georgia LaCour; Vice Chair,; Secretary, Dawn Hoyle; Curriculum Committee, Ralph Shamburger; Field Trips, Mary Mills; Nature Walks, Darlene Reaves and Maria Gerry, Publicity, Sam LeBlanc; Hospitality, Theresa Simmons;  Supply Coordinator, Mary Ann Bilowich; Archives, Ada White; Coffees, Sharon Lea; Membership, Darlene Reaves; Members; Margaret Beauchamp  

Lagniappe Chapter: Chair, JoAnn Fryling; Vice Chair, ; Secretary, Karen Egedy; Curriculum Chair, Kathy Bosworth; Curriculum Coordinator Liasion, TBA; Membership, Karen Link (co chair) Linda Chauviere; Publicity, TBA; Editing,TBA; Hospitality, Jeanette Marino, Linda Bongiovanni; Coffee & Lagniappe, Alta Allen; Finance, Roland Dommert; Field Trips, Mary Johnson, Marion Territo, Pat Alford, Delores Dyer, Judy Miller; Volunteers, Brenda LeBoeuf; Members; Delores Dyer, Louise Couvillion, Louise Lapeze, Karen Link, Carolyn Stutts, Janice Wise, Douglas Harrison, Neil Ann Parks.

OLLI at LSU is supported by LSU Continuing Education staff. 

Joanne Johnson, Program Manager,

To reach the OLLI at LSU Office, please call 225-578-6763, or by email: